Nomination Courts in session to accept papers for By-Election candidates

by | Nov 7, 2023 | Politics | 0 comments

Tafadzwa Nyikadzino

The Nomination Court has opened its doors to accept the papers of candidates who will contest on the upcoming by-elections to fill up the 14 Legislative and 17 Council seats that were left vacant after the recalls which were made in the Citizens Coalition for Change party by Sengenzo Tshabangu.

The court opened its session at 10am in Bulawayo, Gwanda, Harare, and Lupane this Tuesday, and will run until 4pm.

Candidates from various political parties have show interest to contest in the by-elections. They will be filling their papers at the nomination courts today.

Bulawayo Province has a total of five vacant National Assembly seats, namely Bulawayo South, Cowdray Park, Lobengula-Magwegwe, Lupane East, Mpopoma-Mzilikazi and Nketa constituencies.

These constituencies will be served by The Nomination Court at the Tregold Magistrates Court.

Candidates vying for the Beitbridge West Parliamentary seat will converge at Gwanda Magistrates Court. Those vying for Binga North will submit papers at Lupane Magistrates Court and candidates vying for Mabvuku-Tafara constituency will submit at the Harare Magistrates Court.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



WordPress PopUp Plugin